The Perfect Romantic Break in Amsterdam - Reviews

Print

Romantic Weekend In Amsterdam 

Our Houseboat Reviews

Here are just a few samples of emails from our clients after booking our houseboat, we have also recently signed up on TripAdvisor so you can also see our reviews there! So if you are looking for the perfect romantic weekend in Amsterdam you know where we are!

"Amazing is an understatement."

Anton, the host, treated us like family and was always available to make our stay in Amsterdam just perfect. The description of the House Boat on the website does not do it justice. The place was absolutely fantastic, clean, up to 5 star standards and much more nicer than I had hoped for. We will for sure stay again and thanks for a memorable time in your beautiful city. Mohammad 22nd of May 2018

 "It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!"

As my family and I have travelled around the world, we have stayed in a large number of 4-5 star hotels. When we wanted to spend a few nights in Amsterdam, we wanted to have more of adventure and do something different. We decided to go for a houseboat. We were very luck to find this one. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Fantastic location. The hosts were like family immediately! I was so impressed with Antje's follow up and Anton's hospitality! He even made calls on our behalf for taxi and restaurant recommendations! I give it 5-star for overall experience!!! We plan to do it again in the future! Ruby 12th of June 2018

"Swans pass by"

Best address, amazing location, very chill. We celebrated our 10th year wedding day here, sipping champagne in the sauna after a romantic dinner at restaurant ”Envy” (recommended). In the morning we have seen swans pass by through the bathroom window. An amazing experience. Michael 26th of June 2012

 "Unbeatable location"

The night on a houseboat in itself is special. The houseboat was very comfortably furnished. And centrally located with unbeatable location on the Prinsengracht. Gunter 13th of May 2018

"Great atmosphere"

We were initially a little concerned that it might be tight four on the boat - but not an issue! Our two little daughters enjoyed it very much. Great atmosphere, super city! Even the humble "spring weather" has not done any harm to our enjoyment. Rainer 27th of May 2018

"Beautiful setting"

The houseboat is in a great location and in a beautiful setting, right in tune with the times! Close to lots of small cafes, two supermarkets, Saturday and Monday there is a market in front of the church opposite side of the houseboat where you can buy eco-food or just pleasantly stroll around. The train station is a 10 minutes walk away. We will definitely be back! Andrea 15th of July 2018

"3 wonderful days"

We were amongst the first lucky guests on this luxury houseboat and we had 3 wonderful days, celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. The location is great because it is very central and in the most beautiful area of Amsterdam. Although it was a bit busy on Sunday on the canal with private boats due to the wonderful weather, we were able to sleep calmly. A thousand times more beautiful than the fanciest hotel room... We absolutely want to come back - maybe next time with our children. Then again, it was great to take some time out together and the boat was just the perfect spot to enjoy our romantic break! We enjoyed it very much! Thank you. Christine 19th May 2018

"Very luxurious"

Very comfortable, big TV and fast wifi with a very, very luxurious bathroom (we had never taken a Eucalyptus sauna on a houseboat before…). The streetside is very quiet and it is a very entertaining view to the canal from the couch in the living room. Vorobyeva June 2018

"Nice place to chill out with a big terrace"

The two of us had a really lovely stay here. It is in a really nice quiet area of Amsterdam, away from all the madness with really nice small streets, shops and restaurants. Only 5 minutes from the Anne Frank Museum, walk 25 minutes from Rijksmuseum / Van Gogh, and 10 minutes walk from the train station so location is pretty perfect. It is a really nice local Saturday market just a short hop across the bridge from the boat. The boat itself is much larger than we expected and is a really nice place to chill out with a big terrace where you can enjoy the area and listen to the sounds of Amsterdam.  I'll definitely be checking back in sometime soon. Andrew May 2011

"An amazing location"

A stone's throw away from the most amazing apple pie in Amsterdam, (“Winkel”, right next to Noorderkerk) and just a short walk from the the shopping areas of Centrum and the Nine Streets. The house also has its occasional visits from the local ducks and geese that seem to know almost exactly when you are standing at the window :) The boat is very well equipped with all that you will need and more to enjoy your stay in Amsterdam and my wife and I will definitely recommend this to any couple looking for a nice romantic get away. 2 thumbs up :) Daphne June 2018

"Fabulous and authentic experience"

Dear Antje, just a quick note to thank you for facilitating one of the most fantastic short breaks Alan and I have ever had, the boat was spotlessly clean on arrival and more than lived up to expectations and the location couldn't be better, in fact we had such a fabulous authentic experience that will be back again in December and have already made our return booking....thanks again.  Jemma Apinsworth - Plymouth UK

"Amazing Time"

Dear Antje, your houseboat rental was fantastic, everything was clean and we really liked the way that our booking was looked after from beginning to end, you truly have an amazing property and my wife and I had an amazing time, thanks again.  Geoff Morris - Chicago USA

"The Perfect Romantic Break"

Dear Antje, thank you so much for providing William and I with the perfect romantic break that became one of the highlights of our European trip.  It really was the perfect romantic break and really helped re-kindle some romance in the middle of a very long tour of Europe thanks again.  Thelma Lim - Singapore

"We Lucked Out "

Hi Antje, just a quick email to thank you for arranging and preparing your house boat in such a short space of time, the overbooking that we had with the other boat we now look on as a lucky break as we landed up in your houseboat instead which is simply amazing and in a much better location, thanks for helping us out at such short notice.  Bernice Laughlann - Dublin Ireland

"A very special place"

Antje, your houseboat has a higher quality finish than most of the five star hotels I have stayed in and more charm and character than any other option in Amsterdam.  Thank you again for arranging our return booking, the houseboat has really become a very special place for us to get away from work and focus on the more important things...thanks again for arranging our return at such short notice.  Erica Vaile - London - UK

 

 

 

For booking requests or questions please contact our reservations team:
Email: [email protected]

If you are searching for the perfect exclusive houseboat to rent in Amsterdam you are on the right website, our houseboat has been designed by an award winning dutch designer and is located in the very centre of Amsterdam City.  We offer short and long term rental for couples and singles in a houseboat like no other available on the Canals of Holland.